Home • The Division of HR & Equity Provide feedback   Toggle contrast mode:

Advancement Leadership Awards

The Advancement Leadership Awards were created to acknowledge and profile extraordinary talent and the exemplary leadership of individuals whose contributions have been vital to the success of advancement at U of T.

For more details about this award, email Tania John Pihl and Mark Seymour

Advancement Leadership Award Winners pose for a photo

Left to Right: Matt Willis, VP Advancement David Palmer, Darina Landa, Glenn Best

Advancement Rising Leader Award

The Advancement Rising Leader Award is presented to an individual who is in the early stages of their career and has displayed great leadership potential by consistently performing at a high level as well as collaborating with, influencing, and supporting others while pushing themselves to meet upcoming challenges.

2019 Recipients:

Glenn Best, Associate Director, Major Gifts, Division of University Advancement
Matt Willis, Senior Development Officer, Faculty of Law

Advancement Distinguished Leader Award

The Advancement Distinguished Leader Award is presented to an experienced leader who is currently at a more established career stage and continuously displays exemplary leadership in their role. This individual is a proven leader that motivates, mobilizes and empowers others to achieve high performance in their results.

2019 Recipient:

Darina Landa, Executive Director, Advancement, Faculty of Medicine